image78

June 05-11, 2019

Join us for the inaugural “Startup Festival Week NB” - a week-long celebration of startup entrepreneurs throughout NB.


The purpose behind the festival is to showcase the startup activity that is happening throughout the province - we have a vibrant and growing startup ecosystem and this is a great time to show it to our citizens.


Many of our 10 startup communities throughout NB will be hosting events throughout the week in their communities for entrepreneurs, entrepreneur supporters, and the general public - pitch competitions, workshops, open houses, and more.


The festival week wraps up with 2 event-filled days in Fredericton (June 10-11), where it will host the province-wide Startup NB Community Pitch-off finals, the Canadian Export Challenge regional pitch competition and workshop, and the grand finale: The Startup Canada Awards - Atlantic on June 11.


Check out our schedule of events below to see what's happening in your community.  Mark your calendars - this will be a week of activity you won’t want to miss!

Stay Informed!

Like and follow our Facebook page to stay up to date on all that's happening with the Festival.

Please let others know about it, too!

Keep me Updated!
image79

This virtual pitch competition is happening until Saturday night at midnight!  Get in on the action now!  You could win over $3,000 of cash and support!

I want $3,000. Sign me up!

Schedule of Events

These events are put on by our startup communities, plus various partners, organizations and the cities themselves!

No upcoming events.

Wanna Get Involved?

If you are interested in becoming involved in the festival as a corporate sponsor, please contact:

Rivers Corbett - Rivers.Corbett@ONBCanada.ca


If you are interested in helping out in one of our host startup communities as a sponsor, event host, volunteer or supporter, contact your nearest startup community leader:

Startup Fredericton - Norm Couturier - norm@startupfredericton.ca

Startup St. Stephen - Abby Pond - ponddrop@gmail.com

Startup Saint John - Doug Jenkins - doug.jenkins@ispire.ca

Startup Sussex - Matt White - matt@sussexbeard.ca

Startup Moncton - Debbie Collins - admin@startupmoncton.ca

Startup Sackville - Julia Feltham - impact@coworksackville.com

Startup Acadien Peninsula - Sebastien Hache - sebastien.hache@umoncton.ca

Startup Miramichi - Clarissa Harris-LeBreton - Clarissa.HarrisLebreton@nbcc.ca

Startup Chaleur - Denis Roy - denis.roy@cbdc.ca

Startup Greater Carleton - Jeff Kimball - jkimball@tractionondemand.com